Annual Events Calendar

New Year’s Day Service (Ganjitsusai/ Hatsumōde)

January 1st at 8:30 am.  

The blessing is to express gratitude for the past year’s blessings and to pray for divine guidance and protection for the New Year. 

Special Grand Ceremonies

Joint Spring Grand Ceremony for Tenchi Kane no Kami, 50th Spiritual Birthday for Rev. Shinko Fukuda, 2nd Head Minister & 50th Anniversary for Yatsunami Housing

June 2, 2024 at 10:30 am.

Fall Grand Ceremony for the Founder Ikigami Konko Daijin

November 17, 2024 at 10:30 am.

Special Memorial Services

In honor of the past ministers, believers, family and friends.

Spring Memorial Service

March 17, 2024 at 10:00 am.

Fall Memorial Service

September 15, 2024 at 10:00 am.

2024 Full Events Calendar

More details on each event will be shared below via Announcements section and/or our social media pages.

January 
  • January 28 (Sun) — 10am General Meeting & New Year’s Party
March 
  • March 15 (Fri) 11am — Pre-Memorial Colma Japanese Cemetery Service
  • March 16 (Sat) 10 am-12 noon  —  Pre-Memorial Service Church Clean up 
  • March 24 — Sunday Cultural Outing TBC
April 
  • April 7 (Sun) 10am-12 noon — The Great Egg Hunt 
  • April 13, 14, 20 & 21 — Cherry Blossom Festival Imagawayaki Booth 
May
  • May 5 (Sun) — Early Mother’s Day Brunch
  • May 19 (Sun) — Strawberry Picking at Blue House Farms, leave church at 11AM
  • May 27 (Mon) 11am — JARF Interfaith Colma Japanese Cemetery Service. (Church is closed.)
  • May 31 (Fri) 11am — Pre-Grand Ceremony Colma Japanese Cemetery Service  
June 
  • June 1 (Sat) 10am-12pm — Pre-Grand Ceremony Church Clean up
  • June 14-16 (Fri-Sun) — Church Camping Trip
 July 
  • July 13-14 (Sat-Sun),11:30am-4:30pm — Summer Festival Bazaar 
  • July 26-28 (Fri-Sun) — KCNA Conference, UC Santa Barbara 
August 
  • August 25 (Sun) — Joint Church, Troop & Pack 58 Picnic 10am-2pm
September
  • September 13 (Fri), 11am — Pre-Memorial Colma Japanese Cemetery Service
  • September 14 (Sat), 10 am-12 noon — Pre-Memorial Service Church Clean up
October
  • October 27 (Wed) — 10am Sunday Service & Pumpkin Carving, Pizza Party 
November  
  • November 15 (Fri) 11am — Pre-Grand Ceremony Colma Japanese Cemetery Service  
  • November 16 (Sat) 10am-12pm — Pre-Grand Ceremony Church Clean up
  • November 27 (Wed) — Pre-Thanksgiving Potluck Dinner 
December 
  • December 28 (Sat), 7:30am-1pm — Mochitsuki Sweet Rice Pounding Event